Two KY Science Teachers Named Finalist for Presidential Award

Friday, May 05, 2023 10:45 AM | Dr. Kimberly Zeidler-Watters (Administrator)

Two KY secondary teachers have been named finalists for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) award. The 2023 state finalists in science are Matthew Bryant of South Warren High School (Warren County) and Brian Welch of Madisonville North Hopkins High School (Hopkins County).

The awards program is administered by the National Science Foundation on behalf of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy.

Quick links

Follow our activities

The Kentucky Science Teachers Association is an affiliated chapter of the National Science Teaching Association
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 23918, Lexington, KY 40523
Contact Us     Website Feedback

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software