Current News
The 2012 Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest

Students may work alone or in groups of up to four students. They write an essay of up to 500 words about one of three possible imaging targets (Saturn's small moon, Pan; Saturn's F Ring, or Saturn and its Rings) that the Cassini spacecraft orbiting Saturn can take this fall. Students justify their choice as to which they think would potentially yield the best science.
Winners are invited to participate in a teleconference with Cassini scientists from JPL (NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory). Winning essays will be posted on the Cassini website.
The contest deadline is October 24, 2012 at noon, Pacific Daylight Time (2:00pm Central Daylight Time / 3:00pm Eastern Daylight Time). Teachers must submit their students' essays online.
Download a flyer about the contest at: http://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/files/FLYER_2012_508.pdf
The URL for the Cassini Scientist for a Day website is: http://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/education/scientistforaday11thedition/
Inquiries about the contest should be sent to: scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

 We look forward to receiving essays from students in your state.

Sincerely,

The Cassini Outreach Team

scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

More News


Username

Password


Forgot Login?


Poll
No poll available

   Kentucky Science
   Teachers Association
   P.O. Box 23918
   Lexington, KY 40523-3918
    1-800-381-6280