Current News
Molecular Insights into Classic Examples of Evolution Symposium to be Webcast Live from NABT Confe
Are you interested in evolution, but unable to attend this years National Association of Biology Teachers (NABT) conference in Minneapolis? Would you and your students like to learn more about how molecular approaches are providing new insights into some of the "classic" examples of evolution you discuss in your class? If so, you will be excited to learn that the annual NABT Evolution Symposium will be accessible via live webcast on Friday, Nov. 5th from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm, Central time. Teachers and students are encouraged to tune in to all or part of the free webcast for an opportunity to hear internationally renowned researchers discuss their fascinating, cutting-edge work in molecular evolutionary biology. Classrooms all over the world will even be able to submit their questions online and have the speakers respond in real time! For more information, including speaker names, talk titles and times, please see https://www.nescent.org/media/NABTSymposium2010.php or contact eog@nescent.org. To view the live, free webcast, simply go to http://dukeuniversity.acrobat.com/nabt2010 at 11 am Pacific/12 pm Mountain/1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern and log in as a guest. (Note: We suggest you do this in advance to test the connection and make sure you can access the site without problems. When you log in successfully you'll see a "Congratulations" message. If you have problems, please contact eog@nescent.org.)
More News


Username

Password


Forgot Login?


Poll
No poll available

   Kentucky Science
   Teachers Association
   P.O. Box 23918
   Lexington, KY 40523-3918
    1-800-381-6280